Been meaning to tell you, but I guess it's clear to see

It's been a while, I'm not who I was beforeYou look surprised, your words don't burn me anymoreBeen meaning to tell you, but I guess it's clear to see. Don't be mad, it's just the brand new kind of meCan't be bad, I found a brand new kind of free. Careful with your ego, he's the one that we should blame. Had to grab my heart back. God knows something had to change. I thought that you'd be happy. I found the one thing I need. Why you mad? It's just the brand new kind of me.

It took a long long time to get here. It took a brave, brave girl to try. It took one too many excuses, one too many lies. Don't be surprised, don't be surprised

If I talk a little louder. If I speak up when you're wrong. If I walk a little taller, I've been under you too long. If you noticed that I'm different. Don't take it personally. Don't be mad, it's just the brand new kind of me. That ain't bad, I found a brand new kind of free

It took a long long road to get here. It took a brave brave girl to try. I've taken one too many excuses, one too many lies. Don't be surprised, oh see you look surprised.

If you were a friend, you want to get know me again. If you were worth the while, you'd be happy to see me smileI'm not expecting sorry, I'm too busy finding myselfI got this. I found me, I found me. I don't need your opinion. I'm not waiting for your okI'll never be perfect, but at least now I'm braveNow, my heart is open and I can finally breathe. Don't be mad, it's just the brand new kind of free. That ain't bad, I found a brand new kind of me
Don't be mad, it's a brand new time for me

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?
E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0